CONTACT OFFICIALS

Here are some important contacts for city and town officials. Writing letters to them is an effective way to let them know how their constituents feel about the pipeline.

Energy Facilities Siting Board (EFSB)

As part of the Energy and Environmental Affairs, the EFSB is charged with ensuring a reliable energy supply for the Commonwealth with a minimum impact on the environment at the lowest possible cost. Primary function is to license the construction of major energy infrastructure in Massachusetts, including large power plants, electric transmission lines, natural gas pipelines and natural gas storage facilities.

Matthew A. Beaton Chairman
MA Energy Facilities Siting Board
(Secretary, Executive Office of Energy and Environmental Affairs)
One South Station 5th floor
Boston, Massachusetts 02110
Phone:

Angela M. O’Connor
angela.oconnor@state.ma.us
Chairman, Department of Public Utilities

Jolette A. Westbrook
jolette.westbrook@state.ma.us
Commissioner, Department of Public Utilities

Judith Judson
judith.judson@state.ma.us
Commissioner, Department of Energy Resources

Martin Suuberg
martin.suuberg@state.ma.us
Commissioner, Department of Environmental Protection

Jay Ash
jay.ash@state.ma.us
Secretary, Executive Office of Housing and Economic Development

Joseph C. Bonfiglio
joseph.bonfiglio@state.ma.us
Public Member, Labor

Glenn Harkness, PE
glenn.harkness@state.ma.us
Public Member, Energy

Mark C. Kalpin, Esq.
mark.kalpin@state.ma.us
Public Member, Environmental

State Senators

Ryan C. Fattman – Worcester and Norfolk (Bellingham, Milford)
Ryan.Fattman@masenate.gov
617-722-1944

Richard J.  Ross- Norfolk, Bristol, and Middlesex (Franklin, Millis, Norfolk)
Richard.Ross@masenate.gov
617-722-1555

Karen Spilka – Second Middlesex and Norfolk (Franklin, Medway)
Karen.Spilka@masenate.gov
617-722-1640

Brian A. Joyce – Norfolk, Bristol, and Plymouth (Canton, Sharon, Stoughton)
Brian.Joyce@masenate.gov
617-722-1643

James E. Timilty – Bristol and Norfolk (Sharon, Walpole)
James.Timilty@masenate.gov
617-722-1222

State Representatives

Kevin J. Kuros – 8th Worcester (Bellingham) Kevin.Kuros@mahouse.gov
617-722-2460

John V. Fernandez – 10th Worcester (Medway, Milford)
John.Fernandes@mahouse.gov
617-722-2396

David Paul Linsky – 5th Middlesex (Millis)
David.Linsky@mahouse.gov
617-722-2575

Jeffrey N. Roy – 10th Norfolk (Franklin, Medway)
Jeffrey.Roy@mahouse.gov
617-722-2020

William C. Galvin – 6th Norfolk (Canton, Stoughton)
William.Galvin@mahouse.gov
617-722-2692

Louis L. Kafka – 8th Norfolk (Sharon, Stoughton, Walpole)
Louis.Kafka@mahouse.gov
617-722-2960

Shawn Dooley – 9th Norfolk (Millis, Norfolk, Walpole)
Shawn.Dooley@mahouse.gov
617-722-2810

Paul McMurtry – 11th Norfolk (Walpole)
Paul.McMurtry@mahouse.gov
617-722-2582

John H. Rogers – 12th Norfolk (Walpole)
John.Rogers@mahouse.gov
617-722-2092

SELECTMAN

BELLINGHAM
Meetings are held the 1st & 3rd Monday of each month at 7:00 pm unless otherwise posted
Bellingham Municipal Center, 10 Mechanic Street, Bellingham ,MA
(508)966-5800
selectmen@bellinghamma.org

CANTON
Meetings on select Tuesday evenings at 7:00 p.m. in the Salah Meeting Room, 2nd Floor, Memorial Hall, 801 Washington Street, Canton MA 02021
bos@town.canton.ma.us

John J. Connolly, Chairman
Robert E. Burr Jr., Vice-Chairman
Kevin T. Feeney, Clerk
Victor D. Del Vecchio, Member
Mark J. Porter, Member

FRANKLIN

Meetings of the Town Council are the 1st and 3rd Wednesdays of the month at 7:00 PM in Town Hall.
Bob Vallee, Chairman, (508)528-1936, vallee480@aol.com

Matt Kelly, Vicechair, (508)528-1036, matt@TeamKelly.net

Andy Bissanti, (508)528-7111, Andrew@bissantirealty.com

Brett Feldman, (508)346-3643, feldjamin@hotmail.com

Robert Dellorco, (508)520-6556, RDDFranklinTC@gmail.com

Tom Mercer, (508)528-9084, tdmercer@verizon.net

Peter Padula,(508)528-0798, votepadula@gmail.com

Steve Williams, (508) 528-6013, stw611@gmail.com

Intervening Parties

 

Fighting the Spectra Access Northeast fracked gas pipelines and infrastructure through numerous Massachusetts towns